• Discussions taking place within this forum are intended for the purpose of assisting you in discussing options with your vet. Any other use of advice given here is done so at your risk, is solely your responsibility and not that of this forum or its owner. Before posting it is your responsibility you abide by this Statement

Tomato Plant Leaf Eaten!

Alexwiw

New Born Pup
Reaction score
I’ve never used this before but I just need to know about yesterday at 11 am me and my parents went outside with my piggies she was doing gardening one of my piggies fudge ate a leaf off a tomato plant at the time I had no idea untill I saw him chewing then I saw the leaf gone he only ate about half the leaf as he spat out the other half I didn’t know it was poisonous untill I posted a cute pic of them on Reddit next to the plant and people pointed it out it’s been about 24 hours now idk what to do HES not showing any bad symptoms atm and he’s drinking and eating fine and being the goof ball he usaly is his brother on the other hand tho is being treated for a URI and isn’t doing the best but He didn’t eat any as he’s not been eating that much what should I do and what should I look out for I'm pancaking af rn everything is telling me he’s gonna die and I don’t know what to do

Please do call the vet if you are concerned as tomato leaves and stems are poisonous but it has now been quite a while since it happened so hopefully there will be no ill effects . Switch from routine weekly weight checks and instead weigh him daily so you can be certain his appetite hasn’t been affected (you cannot gauge hay intake by eye).