Scented Woodshavings

• Thread starter Thread starter LisaManship1980
  • Start date Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.
L

LisaManship1980

when looking for some new bedding yesterday in pets@home i came across scented woodshavings - lemon scent and lavender scent. does anyone know if this is safe to use as i thought it might help reduce little pongs from the cage.

I would say no as surely they irritate the delicate respiratry trait? So, yes I would NOT use them.

well that was my way of thinking also. so why then can these pet shops sell them? :tickedoff: also on the back of p@h hay they say that sawdust is suitable bedding for piggies 98)

It annoys me when Pet Shops and Stores give out the wrong kind of signs for us pet owners. As a novice with Guineas I'm still learning and would ask first before I done something I wasn't sure of. I'm so thankful for this forum! ;D But then you have the shops that have Guinea Pig harnesses and leads and it just makes you think what the hell are they thinking?

I took off in P @ H last week as a woman was looking at a black dress for a dog, Emily thought it was funny and I shouted no them, animals don't need clothes they have coats, anyone buying them should just have a baby if they want to play dress up or buy a doll! :o

Nutters I tell yas!

Louise
:)

SunshineAndTwinkle said:
I took off in P @ H last week as a woman was looking at a black dress for a dog, Emily thought it was funny and I shouted no them, animals don't need clothes they have coats, anyone buying them should just have a baby if they want to play dress up or buy a doll! :o

Nutters I tell yas!

;D ;D ;D

SunshineAndTwinkle said: