Reviews on haybox

miranda2300

Junior Guinea Pig
Reaction score
Hi guys am thinking to go on to haybox for the piggies hay the pets at home in my area are not reliable for the hay for the piggies
What you think of hay box
Thanks

Reactions: Tim
Absolutely love haybox and most importantly so do all my animals!
I’ve been using it for a couple of years now.
The ease of the subscription is really good and means I never worry about running out of hay

I had my first order from HayBox a few weeks back. They do a free sample set of four hays so you can see what your piggies like/dislike. I ordered the free samples which were very nice amounts and also some other Timothy hay and a few lots of dried herbs and flowers. All looked fresh and delicious.
Sadly my Bear was too ill to really enjoy much of them but the quality appeared to be very good and when I have new babies to adore, I will certainly buy from HayBox again.

Another company to consider is Natures Own. They are based here in Devon which is why I've mainly used them as they are local. Their hay and herbs are always very good quality. Delivery is quick and the customer service is excellent.

Hay box is great. I buy the soft cut and the Timothy blend. Recently they sent me two boxes of coarse cut. Their customer service was great. They redelivered my boxes. I was supposed to give back the coarse hay but the delivery driver refused to take it. So Haybox said I could keep them. So I gave them to two friends who have bunnies. 👍🏻

I started off trying Haybox a few months ago - just ordering as I needed hay. I soon liked them so much that I set up a monthly subscription. Their hay is lovely (endorsed by my vet, who enjoyed sniffing it!). Stuff comes promptly, easy to change an order via subscription and their other products are of really high quality too.

You can’t go wrong with them. I’m in N Ireland and gladly pay the £5 postage it takes to get here.