• Discussions taking place within this forum are intended for the purpose of assisting you in discussing options with your vet. Any other use of advice given here is done so at your risk, is solely your responsibility and not that of this forum or its owner. Before posting it is your responsibility you abide by this Statement

Please be kind as I suffer with generalised anxiety disorder and I know I panic too much but I need advice

KatherineAlice

New Born Pup
Reaction score
Hi everyone, I hope this post doesn't come across as too stupid and if it does, please be kind.
I bought two guinea pig over 2 weeks ago, and I didn't realise that they had ringworm. I took them to the vet because I'm new to keeping guinea pigs as an adult so I'm not too experienced in this area.
It's been 2 weeks now and in those 2 weeks I've been treating them religiously. I did ditch the gloves after a week as I found it harder to rub into infected areas so I just made sure that I washed my hands afterwards. Anyway, the two crust spots each had on their face have not been crusty for ages and they have new baby hairs that have pretty much grown back into the areas so happy days! And they look healthy which is a win.