• Discussions taking place within this forum are intended for the purpose of assisting you in discussing options with your vet. Any other use of advice given here is done so at your risk, is solely your responsibility and not that of this forum or its owner. Before posting it is your responsibility you abide by this Statement

Off to Vets...fighting or mites?

• Thread starter Thread starter lesley
  • Start date Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.
L

lesley

Just checked my boys and they both have marks on their backs! The little one has a small mark but the bigger one has what look like scratches and a wound. I am a novice so going to make sure its not mites etc. I've never seen them fight and there is nothing on their faces or ears to suggest fighting. Do you think the little one is bullying Boo? ( so called because he's more timid.) They seemed so well bonded, but both young. During floor time there were some chuntering noises, don't know if this is teeth chattering or not! Am I over reacting with the Vet? Lesley

No Lesley you are not, you are doing the right thing. Any concerns over your piggies helath you should always get yourself down to the vets

You're doing the right thing :) it sounds more like mites to me but I'm no expert. The chuntering was probably just their litle noise, i think you'd know if you heard chattering, theres no mistaking it and its horrible! good luck at the vets x

Always best to get things checked out if you're not sure.
Good luck at the vets. O0