How we doing with the bonding?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction score
Hi All,

I just wondered what you thought about the bonding so far between Cuzzy and Eccles. I've never done this before so its all new to me! Anyway tonight they were sniffing one anothers faces and Cuzzy has been going everywhere putting his scent all over the floor! He hasn't stopped rumbling at Eccles although Eccles hasn't done any rumbling tonight. Cuzzy has been raising his head while Eccles lowers his.

They have shared food bowls and even a lettuce leaf. Cuzzy has been doing a lot of mounting and on occassions Eccles has got fed up with him and there have been some minor nips. They have been wheeking at one another, not loudly just general wheeking like they are talking to one another, does that make me sound 98) lol

There has been NO teeth chattering from either pig, no raised fur, no stamping of the feet or flying at one another.

So what do I do now? Eccles is in his own cage put in Cuzzy's cage. Cuzzy has rumbled twice but they are sitting next to one another and kissed one another through the bars :smitten: What I was going to do tomorrow is possibly try for a whole day bonding, would I be right in thinking once the rumbling stops we have hit the jackpot? I know it probably won't stop totally as Mr Twinkle still does it now and again at Sunshine but Cuzzy is doing it a lot at the moment and if he decreases with it then its a step in the right direction.

So what I will do is reduce the size of the C&C to 3.5 x 2 which is roughly the size of their cage which is fine for them while Eccles is little and give them 2 of everything and see how they get on. On Tuesday I plan on putting them together in the cage and hopefully they can live together from this point.