How Much Will These 2 Things Cost?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Luke

Junior Guinea Pig
Reaction score
Hi guys!

Regarding to my post about me seperating my two baby boars. I'm thinking of getting them both neutered so they can possibly have a girlfriend each.

I live in United Kingdom, West Midlands.

Does anyone know how much it'll cost to get 2 7 month year old boars neutered?

ALSO

Me my mum and my stepdad have thought and decided we're going to make them a c&c cage which will now have to be divided in half which is okay because guineas will be guineas won't they ay?

But how much is it all going to come to? I'm not good with sizing etc. I don't want it too big because my room isn't the biggest room ever but I don't want it too cramped for them. I'm looking for someone to help me out and tell me a rough pricing for it all.

Thanks to anyone who helps.

You should only think about neutering if you're planning to get female companions for them. Unlike rabbits, neutering doesn't stop male aggression in guinea pigs, so it wouldn't help in trying to get them back together. Neutering op prices can vary a lot depending on your vet. It's important to get a vet who is doing piggy neutering ops on a regular basis so first please check the vet locator at top of page to see if you have a guinea pig savvy vet in your area. If there isn't one then check the rescue locator to see where your local rescue gets their piggies neutered. If you still can't find a vet then see if you have any other rescues in your area by googling "rescue" "guinea pig" & "your town?", again ask if they can recommend a vet who regularly does neutering ops. If all this fails then let us know your general area so that maybe another member can point you in the right direction.

A neuter can range from £40-140 depending on your vet, well worth paying for a better vet IMHO check out our vet locator tab for a good vet :-)