Hopefully New Piggy Owner Soon

Status
Not open for further replies.

Subvato

Junior Guinea Pig
Reaction score
I have grown up with animals, and have moved to London a year ago away from my family and am so alone. I have bundles of free time outside of work and have looked after rabbits, dogs, dish previously. I have been researching guinea pigs and their care for 2 years and its time for me to start getting everything in motion.

Today I am scared though as just about to send text to landlord to ask if its ok to keep them, I don't have any paperwork stating no pets so doing it to be courteous, don't really want the hassle of moving again.

At least then can hopefully get a nice big C&C cage set up for them. I have a really large room I rent, and end of my bed is a floor area 2 metres by 1.5 metres in a square as well as a 1.2m by 50cm(could fit something in wider) area where cage/run can go. leave house 8:30am for work and return around 6pm each day Monday-Friday, so as long as they are ok for the day then be fine.

Just nervous and hope landlord says yes, I have been planning this for so long, needed to be settled in home, and make sure I can take on the responsibility and have learnt everything about them. Have read many topics here, and recently signed up, was just waiting to post!

Hi and welcome to the forum. I hope your landlord agrees. I live in London too.

Fingers crossed for you.The great thing bout c&c is you can make them whatever size and shape you want.The only tip I can give you is find a piggy savvy vet before you get them

Hello and welcome. Here's hoping your landlord agrees. :D

I felt exactly the same when I asked if I could get a 2nd dog in rented place. I know completely different....but what I mean is the feeling you get. Hope they say yes. Piggie toes crossed