Help! Two New Guinea Pigs 😊

heyitschels

New Born Pup
Reaction score
Hey Everyone! 👋🏻
I just got two boy New Guinea pigs recently and I was wondering if anyone could help. I got a multicolored one 3 weeks ago today and I just got a brown one this past Saturday. I don’t know if it’s in my head or what, but the brown does look a little bit different from a normal guinea pig. He is a bit chubby considering he is young and he also looks like his nose is more of a button nose. Is that normal? I’m also afraid because his fur does seem shiny but I can’t tell if that’s just how he is or if that is a sign of satin Guinea pig syndrome? I would love all the help I could get! Thank you 😊 honestly not sure how to post pics especially when I’m using my phone or else I would’ve!

They can have different builds and face shapes. I am not an expert but I have a satin boy and as soon as I was him it was unmistakable that he is a satin despite having never seen one before. It is likely that he just has a healthy shine to his coat. Do you have any pictures?

They can have different builds and face shapes. I am not an expert but I have a satin boy and as soon as I was him it was unmistakable that he is a satin despite having never seen one before. It is likely that he just has a healthy shine to his coat. Do you have any pictures?
yay! Could finally upload the pictures. But here he is. Don’t know why the pictures aren’t the best quality but hopefully you can see what I mean! 😊

Attachments

• IMG_8072.webp
    IMG_8072.webp
    120.7 KB · Views: 7
  • IMG_8092.webp
    IMG_8092.webp
    72.3 KB · Views: 7
  • IMG_8094.webp
    IMG_8094.webp
    49.1 KB · Views: 7
  • IMG_8099.webp
    IMG_8099.webp
    47 KB · Views: 5
  • IMG_8113.webp
    IMG_8113.webp
    86.3 KB · Views: 7
Hello and welcome to the forum. What gorgeous piggies 🥰. What are their names? Have you double checked that they are definitely both boys? You’d be surprised how many pigs get mis-sexed.