Guinea pig magazine

Hello! I was wondering, is The Guinea Pig Magazine a reliable source to learn from? I just wanted to check so then I wouldn't get any knowledge from it that is wrong.

Thanks a bunch <3

View attachment 185033

Hi!

Yes, it is a reliable source of information but also has got plenty of fun in there, too.

I think I should be able to say so since I have been contributing for 9 of its 10 years of existence and am still doing so. The medical and welfare articles are all written by very knowledgeable people and we have a highly qualified Questions&Answers team, too.

Some of the very early articles are in part now somewhat outdated since a lot has changed over the last decade but most have stood the test of time. We wouldn't advertise the magazine on the home page of the forum if we didn't think that it was a good production. ;)

You are lucky; the new issue is just coming out now. :tu:

Hi!

Yes, it is a reliable source of information but also has got plenty of fun in there, too.

I think I should be able to say so since I have been contributing for 9 of its 10 years of existence and am still doing so. The medical and welfare articles are all written by very knowledgeable people and we have a highly qualified Questions&Answers team, too.

Some of the very early articles are in part now somewhat outdated since a lot has changed over the last decade but most have stood the test of time. We wouldn't advertise the magazine on the home page of the forum if we didn't think that it was a good production. ;)

Thank you for letting me know as there are some sources who put out false info :lol:

Thank you for letting me know as there are some sources who put out false info :lol:

Sadly too many places still hand out sub-standard advice. :(