Finally getting round to it

• Thread starter Thread starter snowqueen65
  • Start date Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.
S

snowqueen65

Well after having the c&c grids in our bedroom for a couple of months I am finally having a go at building the cage today ;D I have given up on the connectors and am using cable ties instead. So far it is going well (after a couple of errors 98)) I am starting to get a little bit excited now :)

Thank you, will deffo post piccies (gives my oh an excuse to use his new camera ;D)

Okay guys, here it is, what do you think? (Please be gentle as this is my first attempt ;D)

Davesnewcamera027.jpg

Davesnewcamera026.jpg

Davesnewcamera025.jpg

Thank you :) Can't do another storey as I don't have enough grids :( Just have to sort out the flooring and toys then I am done :)

Great design. I am picky and would have had a roof bit on the other side aswell. lol, make it semtrical (sp)

I have got 2 grids left so I could do that :) What do other peeps think?

yeah do it, my opinian tho. or do it and see what it looks like.

Take the roof bit off all together! Makes it easier to sit in with the pigs (or maybe I am the only person who does that?lol!)!

Not made a final decision to be honest as different people give different advice. I am thinking corex/lino, failing that it would probably be towelling/newspaper/loads of hay but open to ideas :)

I would use lino or something if I were you. Especially if you intend to keep them on that nice carpet! I seperated one of mine whan she was ill once, but didnt have another cage so put her in a playpen on lots and lots of towels. She weed loads and it soaked through to the carpet really quickly. I had to change the towels about ten times aday, and the carpet still stank! Lol!

It looks really spacious and well put together. Well done you! O0