Can I keep two boars and a sow together?

mezmezmeeez

New Born Pup
Reaction score
Yes, I know, guides online say not to do it.
But today when I went to the vet, they had this gorgeous poor guinea pig in a tiny cage whom had yet to find a home.
Poor baby's nails were messy and long and my heart broke seeing her in a cage that was barely twice her own size obviously meant for hamsters.
Since she is 9 months old, chances of her finding a forever home is near zero as everyone wants a baby guinea pig with the misconception that they are easier to bond with (even when I got mine any piggy older than two months wasn't even introduced to me even when I said I don't mind an older pig).

I'd get her in a heartbeat, problem is, I have two small boars myself. One nearly 3 months and the other 1.5 months old.
I'm not sure if I can put them in the same cage (it's a 6x2) and I can't really afford a whole new cage and all that comes with it as I am a student.
Also there's a problem of breeding (they are different breeds of pigs, can they even procreate if they aren't the same breed?) since nuterizing pigs isn't possible here.
My parents will obviously be against it because I'm way too invested in my own pigs wellbeing (I don't think my dad had ever seen me cry until I started taking care of my piggies), but, again, I live alone and they only visit every other month and it's not like they can make me give her back if I do end up getting her.
Should I get her? Should I not?
I just can't get the poor thing out of my mind and none of my friends want to raise a pig.

No you cannot keep a sow with two boars. It will cause your boars to fight and it will break their bond.
The fact they your boars aren’t neutered is also a reason to never put a sow with a boar. You’d end up with lots of babies and it would be putting the health/life of the sow and babies at risk.