C&C info- build your own?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction score
hi all

i have measured the nero 3 de-luxe cage (which 'pets at home' said was big enough for 4) and it is only 666 inches squared which is 4.625 square feet, way below the 7.5 minimum. I want to resolve this and i am interested in C&C cages if that is what they are called?

where can i buy the grids from? how much for? and are they actually sold as grids for building a pet cage? probably a stupid question but i am a total noob! just can't seem 2 find them anywhere so assuming they're called something else, i would like 2 buy from a shop rather than purchase online.

thanks....

They are virtually impossible to buy in shops now. Argos and B & Q used to do them but stopped. I was really lucky and got mine on ebay for 99p! You need to shop around, you may be lucky :)

how many cubes come in the set? the screw fix thing is confusing, as it says 4cubes, but the pic only shows 2 full cubes so I'm confused.

I'm looking to build my piggies a bigger cage in sept when i have the money, and am shopping around for c+c stuff, and dont know how many sets id have to buy.

also how do u make the base bit? i think people said they use something called correx or something like that? but how do u shape it to fit round the cage?

screwfix give you 4 cubes, not 2, I think they just put 2 on for the display picture. Work out how big you want your cage to be, and then count how many grids you need. I worked out for my table, I would need 20 grids to make a 7 by 3 cage. So I would probably need 2 packs from them.

For making the correx, follow the instructions on the guineapigcages website, looks simple enough to do. Or you can use lino in the bottom instead.

LOL Can you tell I've been researching this so much over the weekend? : :D

that website was really useful :) ive been pricing correx up on ebay and its not too badly priced.

i didnt think of using lino either.