Bonding 2 pairs of sows

Vicky2021

New Born Pup
Reaction score
Hi all,

I have 2 Pairs of sows living separately.

My lovely girls are Molly & Bubbles (one year old - sisters) blonde pig & dark
Cinnamon and Dorito (mother & daughter duo). Cinnamon is 2 and Dorito is one. (White/brown & dark/ginger)

I’d love to bond them, I’m concerned Molly is the dominant pig and so is Dorito in their separate pairs. I want to bond them on the basis I want to set up a big outside shed, insulated with a large multi storey cage and a tunnel that goes into an outside run connected to the shed, similar to a Zippi tunnel, so I can let them out together in the summer. Also because I feel a group may be nice for them too. Dorito and cinnamon are a larger breed than Molly and bubbles. Can this work? Any advice? I’ve never done it before and I’m conscious.

They live indoors and they can in the winter but I want to provide them all as much space as I can. If I can’t bond it’ll be 2 separate cages and less space for them slightly. You can’t really see the size difference but in comparison my long haired pair Dorito and cinnamon are almost double the size!

Attachments

• 84773E2F-CC36-4869-B557-A0A5D0951461.webp
    84773E2F-CC36-4869-B557-A0A5D0951461.webp
    75.8 KB · Views: 11
  • A5F92702-B3C3-438B-AE12-33B437B56C0F.webp
    A5F92702-B3C3-438B-AE12-33B437B56C0F.webp
    42.7 KB · Views: 11
  • BF00DD6E-16AA-48A3-A1E0-C29C1F7B9BDE.webp
    BF00DD6E-16AA-48A3-A1E0-C29C1F7B9BDE.webp
    43.2 KB · Views: 9
  • 492B9EDA-E226-4B01-9621-A64A06A4459F.webp
    492B9EDA-E226-4B01-9621-A64A06A4459F.webp
    46.9 KB · Views: 9
  • 4A04245B-60AF-4F76-A2FD-6477275C3148.webp
    4A04245B-60AF-4F76-A2FD-6477275C3148.webp
    83.2 KB · Views: 9
  • 794EF480-0F58-42DF-9C12-A26E65653B98.webp
    794EF480-0F58-42DF-9C12-A26E65653B98.webp
    67.9 KB · Views: 10