Adopted A Piggy Yesterday. Here He Is :)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Char03xo

Junior Guinea Pig
Reaction score
image.webp
Hi everyone. After seeing an ad on preloved for this little guy 'Free to a good home' I instantly fell in love with him and went to collect him yesterday. He is the first addition to my gang, as I'm due to pick a pair of baby boars up in around 2weeks. He is 1 year old, very big and very shy, but he's such a cutie! I think he may be a sheltie as he has long hair round his bum (but I'm not 100% sure because I'm not good with breeds)
Just thought I'd introduce him :)

He's lovely, congratulations. Will you be getting him a friend in the future once he is settled?

aaawww! so CUTE! I am looking for guinea pigs to adopt in the Easter hols, might be visiting a rescue centre soon-so excited! i miss having piggies! just look at his cute face! are you getting him a friend? :)

aaawww! so CUTE! I am looking for guinea pigs to adopt in the Easter hols, might be visiting a rescue centre soon-so excited! i miss having piggies! just look at his cute face! are you getting him a friend? :)
Exciting :) I've only ever had one piggy and that was years ago but I missed having one, they are so loving and cuddly :)

Exciting :) I've only ever had one piggy and that was years ago but I missed having one, they are so loving and cuddly :)
Yes, and the way you can rattle their treat bag and then they go running round squeaking and pop corning! :lol:

He is very sweet! Great that you are planning to do your best to make him happy. Please wait at least 2 weeks with introductions (quarantine) if you are getting your piggies from another place than a rescue with a mandatory quarantine on arrival and a vet clearance before a piggy is being put up for adoption.

Why not call him Pascal for "Easter"?

Isn't he stunning! :drool: We need to see lots more of this little dude.

Congratulations :)